The Intervenor Organization of Ontario’s volunteer Board of Directors is comprised of 7-9 members from various backgrounds and organization’s within Intervenor Services in Ontario. All Directors must be currently working a minimum of 15 hours per week in Intervenor Services and bring forward extensive knowledge and experiences, contributing to the overall growth and development of the IOO and are nominated and voted to the IOO by colleagues and peers within Intervenor Services. The IOO Board of Directors responsible for overseeing the mission, vision, and direction of the organization, guiding policy and procedure, controlling and overseeing the use of organizational resources and finances, and ensuring accountability to our members and all stakeholders within the field of deafblindness. The Intervenor Organization of Ontario Board of Directors is also responsible for the planning, implementation, and the supervision of any and all day-to-day operations of the organization. The Intervenor Organization of Ontario Board of Directors follows a “working board” structure, meaning that the IOO Board of Directors completes the majority of the hands-on work of the organization, along with completing the work of the board. The 2018-2019 IOO Board of Directors is comprised of the following:


Janine Tucker – President

Laura Aguiar – Vice-President

Lisa marie walsh – Secretary

Katie Metauro – Membership Coordinator/Treasurer

GABRIEL LOMBARDO – Member-at-Large

CRYSTAL PIGEON-WAY – Member-at-Large

MARTA ZAHARIA – Member-at-Large

Alexa Hawley – Reserve Member

LISAHamith –Reserve Member


The IOO Board of Directors also publishes an Annual Report, outlining all of the key activities of the organization for the year. To view our 2019 Annual Report, please click: